The Team

Over the course of a decade, dozens of the most talented, passionate minds came together to push for the freedom to marry nationwide as a part of Freedom to Marry's board and staff.

Hunter Armstrong

Deputy Director of Development, 2013-2014

Samiya Bashir

Communications Director, 2006-2007

Jeffrey Correa

Development Director, 2011-2013

Ward Curtain

State Director, 2014-2015

Charles Ignacio

Deputy Director, 2005-2008

Tony Javed

Online Content Manager, 2010-2010

Heather Jensen

Senior Wed Producer, 2006-2009

Pedro Julio Serrano

Program Coordinator for Voices for Equality, 2005-2006

Jason Kadlec

Office Manager

Barbara Todd Kerr

Senior Managing Editor, 2003-2005

Megan Kinninnger

Program Manager, 2007-2011

Harry Knox

Program Director, 2003-2005

Francene Markman

Administrative Assistant

Rodney McKenzie, Jr.

Program Director, 2005-2006

Lisbeth Melendez Rivera

Mobilization Coordinator, 2005-2007

Josh Meltzer

Director of Political Operations, 2011-2011

Christian Oliveira

Web and Graphic Designer, 2013-2014

Jane Portnoy

Ellen Struebel

Administrative Assistant, 2011-212

Roey Thorpe

Program Director, 2006-2007